Sprouts salad

There is nothing like a light salad to accompany a heavy meal. As I finished cooking a heavy dinner of pongal( a rice and lentil dish with lots of clarified butter) and sambar, I yearned to make something light even if it was just so I didn’t feel as guilty. I looked around the kitchen and found some sprouts that I had in fridge and decided to try this out. My mom makes a similar version with just the whole green moong beans. I had some moth and green moong that I had sprouted, so I used both.

Ingredients-

1 cup sprouts
1/2 cucumber diced into small pieces
1/2 tomato diced into small pieces
1/4 of a raw mango diced into small pieces
Salt to taste
Lemon juice – 2 tbsp
Chaat masala – 1 tbsp
Chopped mint and coriander 4 – 5 tbsp

Mix all ingredients together and serve.

20140120-211927.jpg

Leave a Reply

